California & Arizona CCW Permit
NEW! Can’t get a California CCW permit because you live in Los Angeles or one of the many anti-Second Amendment counties in California? LADS Gun School is now offering classes for the Arizona CCW permit, which at last count was good in 35 States. If you’re a law abiding citizen, Arizona will not discriminate against you. Check the link on the right side of this page – Arizona Process for Out-of-State Applicants – for additional information. Our fee is $90. Call or email us for additional information.
The Utah multistate CCW permit is an option that Californians frequently research. The current differences between obtaining Arizona permit & a Utah permit are cost and State recognition. The State fees are close with Arizona at $60 & Utah at $51. The major cost difference concerns the training fee, which for Utah averages $150 from the vendors who offer the training. LADS Gun School does not offer Utah training. Arizona & Utah are generally recognized by the same States; the exceptions are: South Carolina & New Mexico do not recognize the Utah permit but do recognize the Arizona. Maryland, Vermont & Washington do not recognize the Arizona permit but do recognize the Utah.
Eight Hour Preliminary California CCW Training Class:
Classes are scheduled on a private basis with a minimum of THREE people. Talk to family and friends and have a class with only family and friends.
- To be announced.
Location: Kern Veterinary Hospital – 5104 Lake Isabella Bl, Lake Isabella, CA 93240
Next Scheduled California CCW Renewal class:
Renewal classes are scheduled throughout a given month. We do accommodate special class needs. Call us.
- To be announced
Location: KRVGA Shooting Range – 6000 Cyrus Canyon Rd, Kernville, CA 93238
- $100 for the initial CCW. Enrollment in an initial CCW class requires a $25 non-refundable deposit, preferably paid by credit/debit card, to reserve a place in the class. The balance may be paid on the day of the class by cash or check.
- $75 for a renewal class. You may pay by credit/debit card by calling us or you may pay with cash or check on the day of the class.
- Refund Policy
Click HERE for additional details on what you will need for class.
Still have questions? Call: (661) 867-1300 or email firstname.lastname@example.org
We’re approved trainers for the counties of Kern and Tulare, CA. If you live in another California county, get written verification that your local sheriff will accept our training. Our instruction is based on years of “real world” law enforcement work and actual “street level” combat experience.
The California Department of Justice Bureau of Firearms Standard Initial and Renewal Application for License To Carry A Concealed Weapon can be completed here and printed out for submission. Your personal information cannot be saved, so make sure you print the application before closing the form or all input will be lost. You also have the option of printing the blank application and completing it by hand.